FAQ’s

Frequently Asked Questions

Q – What are the requirements for a teenager under the age of 18 to get their driver’s license?

A – The following will be required:

    1. The State of Ohio requires everyone under the age of 18 to take 24 hours of classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind the wheel
      driving instruction.
    2. Teenagers MUST hold their temporary permit for a minimum of 6 months prior to taking their skills test.
    3. Teenagers will be required to complete 50 hours of driving, (40 hours during the day, 10 hours during the night) with their parents
      or legal guardian 
      and fill-out and sign a 50 Hour Affidavit.

Q – What if I lose my 50 Hour Affidavit?

A – Bick’s has copies of the form in our office as well as the BMV On-Line Click Here.

Q – When can I start class?

A – You can start your classroom training when you are 15 and 5 months or older.

Q – How do I get started?

A – Click on Class Schedule and pick a date that fits your needs and then call us at (513) 251-7111 to get registered for your class.

Q – Do I have to have my Temporary Learner’s Permit to start class?

A – No. The information given in the classroom will prepare you for for taking your written test.

Q – How do I get my Temporary Learner’s Permit?

A – You may pick-up a Digest of Ohio Motor Vehicle Laws and study the digest prior to taking your test. You will then be required to take the written test and successfully pass the exam prior to receiving your temporary permit.

You will be required to bring the following:

    1. Your Original Birth Certificate
    2. Your Social Security Card
    3. Your Parent or Legal Guardian (Parents MUST also have Social Security Card and I.D.)

The written test is given locally at 2 locations (No Appointment Necessary):

    Seven Hills – 10940 Hamilton Ave. (513) 674-7830 Tuesday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm Saturday 8:00 am – 1:30 pm

    Sharonville – 11177 Reading Rd. (513) 769-3047 Tuesday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm Saturday 8:00 am – 1:30 pm.

Q – How long is my Temporary Learner’s Permit Valid?

A – Your temporary learner’s permit is valid for 1 year from the date issued.

Q – What if I fail the written test?

A – You may re-test after 24 hours and up to 4 times at which time you will be required to wait a 6 month period and begin the process over.